Terra sets dates for Small Business Basics courses

Press Release via Terra State Community College

The Small Business Basics course is a free, three-hour seminar that will answer questions about starting, buying, or expanding a small business. This seminar will take the confusion out of your efforts, and help you to avoid costly mistakes and unnecessary steps.

Participants can learn the basics of:

  • Name Registration
  • Licensing
  • Taxes
  • Advisors Business Entities
  • Employees
  • Insurance
  • Financing Business Planning
  • And More

The program is presented by the Ohio Small Business Development Center at Terra State Community College and courses will be presented in the Doepker Leadership & Entrepreneurial Center, Building B, Room 103, at Terra State Community College, 2830 Napoleon Road, Fremont.

The program is sponsored by Civista Bank, Croghan Colonial Bank, Erie Basin Resource Conservation and Development, First National Bank, Great Lakes Community Action Partnership, PNC Bank, Sutton Bank and U.S. Bank

Dates and times for 2022:

  • Wednesday, Jan 5, 8:30-11:30 a.m.
  • Wednesday, Jan 19, 4:30-7:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, Feb 2, 8:30-11:30 a.m.
  • Wednesday, Feb 16, 4:30-7:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, Mar 2, 8:30-11:30 a.m.
  • Wednesday, Mar 16, 4:30-7:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, Apr 6, 8:30-11:30 a.m.
  • Wednesday, Apr 20, 4:30-7:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, May 4, 8:30-11:30 a.m.
  • Wednesday, May 18, 4:30-7:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, June 1, 8:30-11:30 a.m.
  • Wednesday, June 15, 4:30-7:30 p.m.
  • (No July Seminars)
  • Wednesday, Aug 3, 8:30-11:30 a.m.
  • Wednesday, Aug 17, 4:30-7:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, Sep 7, 8:30-11:30 a.m.
  • Wednesday, Sep 21, 4:30-7:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, Oct 5, 8:30-11:30 a.m.
  • Wednesday, Oct 19, 4:30-7:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, Nov 2, 8:30-11:30 a.m.
  • Wednesday, Nov 16, 4:30-7:30 p.m.
  • (No December Seminars)

To register, contact: Miranda Hoffman, Director of  Ohio Small Business Development Center at Terra State Community College, at (419) 559-2210 or email mhoffma05@terra.edu.

About The Ohio Small Business Development Center

The Ohio Small Business Development Center (SBDC) Program is funded in part through a cooperative agreement with the U.S. Small Business Administration. The SBDC program is also funded in part by the Ohio Department of Development. All services are extended to the public on a non-discriminatory basis. Language assistance services are available for limited English proficient individuals. Reasonable accommodations for persons with disabilities will be made if requested at least two weeks in advance. Contact the SBDC at Terra State Community College, 419.559.2210.

Leave a Reply